Saturday, July 26, 2008

The Mint Chicks, Wellington Town Hall, Wellington, 25 July 2008

Reasonable Quality


Anonymous said...

The sound quality for this is probably closer to 'reasonable', especially through the middle of the set, around 'I just cant stop being foolish"

DetMackey said...

You're right. To be honest, I'd only really listened to the Shihad recording, and assumed the quality was comparable. It's a fair recording of The Mint Chicks performance, which I was a bit disappointed with, especially following this

Luke said...

hey sorry I've had this for ages, setlist for the Mint Chicks:

1. (00:20) Hot On Your Heels
2. (02:30) Telephone
3. (04:30) Red, White or Blue
4. (08:29) Enemies
5. (11:31) Sweet Janine
6. (14:00) Don't Sell Your Brain Out, Baby
7. (16:15) 2010
8. (19:10) On The Street
9. (21:00) What A Way To Start The Day
10. (27.25) I Can't Stop Being Foolish
11. (31:20) Crazy? Yes! Dumb? No!
12. (37:00) Life Will Get Better Some Day